2014 Annual Interclub Regatta

100_04751.pngThe 2014 Annual Interclub Regatta between Lake Townsend Yacht Club (LTYC) and Oak Hollow Sailing Club (OHSC) was hosted by OHSC on November 8, 2014. Twenty-two boats participated on a beautiful day under winds ranging from 5 to 15 mph during the three races. Thank you to all who supported the event. Special thanks to Carrie Clemmer for setting up our morning refreshments, and to all who brought dishes for post-race. Also, thank you to Art Martz and Les Eger for assisting on Race Committee.
After spotty winds during the first race, we were able to complete three races with better sustained winds during the second and third races. Congratulations to Lake Townsend for sweeping all three races with their very consistent sailing by their six representing boats! LTYC holds on to the Neill Benson Trophy for another year!  Congratulations on the following top three individual sailing results:
Phil Andrews, OHSC, with three first place finishes for 3 points.
Tom Bews, LTYC, with 11 points (a 2nd, a 4th, and a 5th)
Ann Marie Covington, LTYC, with 13 points (two 3rds and a 7th)
John Hemphill, LTYC, with 13 points (a 2nd, a 3rd, and an 8th)
We look forward to the 2015 event at Lake Townsend next year!
Paul Walter
2014 Commodore
on behalf of Oak Hollow Sailing Club